Roasted Lemon Brussels Sprouts with Pomegranate Seeds

IMG_8845

There is nothing more refreshing than finding a food blog that has fresh ideas, beautiful pictures and simple colorful recipes. I got this recipe and picture from deliciousyella.com, one of my favorite food bloggers who introduced me (and the Instagram world) to “Rainbow Bowls”. She brings vegetables to a whole new level and constantly reminds me that eating a plant-based diet is not only cool, but absolutely delicious and fun. Her inspiring creations and pictures make my food look like a toddler with a crayon, oh AND she makes videos tutorials… I told you she’s awesome.

This is one of her simple side dish recipes that she made with a Christmas Feast, it’s so easy and tasty and I’ve been indulging in the leftovers all week. I’m also a sucker for colors and food textures and I especially  love the fruity “pop” of the pomegranates mixed with the chewy lemony brussels sprouts. (P.S… I literally just found out today that “brussels sprouts” is spelled with an “s”, I always thought it was “brussel sprouts”… that’s embarrassing)

Ingredients:

3 cups Brussels Sprouts

Olive Oil

Chili Powder

1 cup Pomegranate seeds

Juice of 1/2 a lemon

Wash Brussels Sprouts and remove outer leaves, cut them in half and drizzle with a little olive oil, sea salt and chili powder. Bake them at 350 for 30 minutes, stirring halfway. Remove, squeeze with lemon and mix in pomegranate seeds. That’s it!

IMG_8843

One thought on “Roasted Lemon Brussels Sprouts with Pomegranate Seeds

Leave a Reply

