Pineapple Beauty Shot

Screen Shot 2014-07-24 at 10.14.29 AM

Since the beginning of summer, I have amped up my health and workout routine to get in tip-top bikini shape for my cousin’s wedding in Cabo. And now that I’m engaged and there’s a wedding down the line (!!!), my routine has elevated to a whole ‘nother level. The best part about it is that I don’t have to starve myself or crash diet or go to spinning hell everyday like I used to do for Prom or silly events (and gain the weight and then some back the next week)… this is a semi-long-term body investment, just like my best friend Kristen’s blog in Los Angeles, “The Body Project“. Obviously you should practice healthy living everyday, but lets be honest… I’m getting married and I better look damn hot.

In addition to resistance/pilates training at least 3 times a week, and cardio 5 times a week, IΒ (aim) to follow the Tone it Up Pescatarian Nutrition Plan which calls for a morning Beauty Shot to boost metabolism after a 30 minute jog. You totally thought it was beer at first, didn’t you? I love these little shots so much! They are making my skin glow and really curb my post-cardio morning hunger.

This beauty shot has Cinnamon and Apple Cider Vinegar to reduce hunger and balance blood sugar levels while the Cayenne raises body temperature, gets your blood going (aka beauty flush!) and boosts metabolism to help you burn more calories throughout the day.

Pineapple Beauty Shot

4 oz fresh pineapple juice

1 tbsp Apple Cider Vinegar

Juice of 1/2 lime

1 tsp honey

Pinch of cinnamon

Pinch of cayenne

Shake with ice, pour, enjoy!

Leave a Reply

